Crazy Chemistry

When I was in high school I had a lot of trouble with chemistry. I could not grasp the simple concepts and always had to ask for help. While looking on the TED-Ed website at lesson plans created by other teachers, I came across a neat chemistry one! It is done with a fun video, and someone explaining everything that happens. I think that if my teacher had used a video like this a few times throughout the year, I would have been able to grasp those simple concepts without struggling as much as I did. I would like to find a way to use lessons like this in my future classroom because I think it would excite the students and help make learning fun! I suggest checking out the lesson plan to see what I am talking about!

Atoms from A to Easy!

Leave a Reply

